Al Coro meets Irene Luft


Dark City

Meticulous craftsmanship and the utmost artisanal skill are two qualities that define Al Coro and that we share with fashion designer Irene Luft. The time was ripe for us to work together!

Love of detail and a passion for craftsmanship are equally characteristic of our collections and Irene Luft’s designs. This fashion designer devoted hundreds of hours to creating the pieces for DARK CITY, her autumn/winter collection 2019. During Berlin Fashion Week, Irene Luft presented her latest creations to the world at ewerk Berlin on January 15, 2019. And she chose our jewelry to perfectly complement her sensational dresses.

Inspirations for DARK CITY

Irene Luft was inspired to create DARK CITY by the architecture, geometric shapes, reflections and shiny lights in the boulevards of big cities. She combined these influences with finely handcrafted floral appliqués, embroideries and softly flowing fringes. Each piece tells its own unique story and simultaneously embodies Luft’s homage to the silent, quiet beauty of the night. Brocade and other weighty fabrics, together with a palette of colors featuring black, dark blue, red and sparkling golden details, conjure the structures and gleaming red lights of a metropolitan night. The contours of the dresses are feminine and romantic, with a touch of soulful melancholy.

An exciting collaboration

All this contrasts enchantingly with pieces of jewelry from our Amori, Amalfi, Serenata and Mezzaluna collections. The sparkle of diamonds and precious gold go perfectly with the dark colors of Irene Luft’s individual looks, enhancing their effects and adding a playful aura to Luft’s dark romanticism. Of course, we were also part of the exciting and hectic scene backstage at the fashion show in Berlin, where we helped the fashion models put on our bracelets, rings, necklaces and earrings. Afterwards, we returned home with many wonderful impressions.

Photo credit: Volker Renner

Impressions Berlin Fashion Week – Irene Luft DARK CITY, Autumn/Winter 2019:

Photo: Volker Renner

HUBBUB BACKSTAGE:
ONE MODEL, MANY STYLISTS

Photo: Volker Renner

STYLING FOR THE
PERFECT LOOK

Photo: Volker Renner

JEWELRY FOR
EVERY LOOK

Photo: Volker Renner

IRENE LUFT IN ACTION

Photo: Volker Renner

shortly BEFORE show time

Photo: Volker Renner

SPARKLING ACCESSORIES:
BRACELETs FOR THE catwalk

Photo: Volker Renner

calm before THE STORM:
final selection

Photo: Volker Renner

ON THE WAY
TO the catwalk

Photo: Volker Renner

GLITTERING EARRINGS,
DELICATE FRINGES AND FLOWERS

Photo: Volker Renner

LOVingly HANDMADE
DETAILs

Photo: Volker Renner

PERFECTLY COMBINED:
SERENATA ON BLACK
AND GOLD

Photo: Volker Renner

TULLE, BROCADE – AND
an AL CORO BRACELET

Photo: Volker Renner

EXTRAORDINARY AND
EXCITING: DARK CITY

Photo: Volker Renner

FASCINATING CONTRASTS

Photo: Volker Renner

craftsmanship PAR EXCELLENCE:
AL CORO AND IRENE LUFT

Photo: Volker Renner

IRENE LUFT:
Happy after the show

Allgemein

Al Coro meets Irene Luft


Dark City

Sorgfältige Handarbeit und höchste Kunstfertigkeit: Zwei Dinge, die Al Coro ausmachen und die wir mit der Designerin Irene Luft gemeinsam haben. Höchste Zeit also für eine Kooperation!

Sowohl für unsere Kollektionen als auch für die Designs von Irene Luft charakteristisch sind die Liebe zum Detail und die Lust am Kunsthandwerk. So sind die Stücke der Herbst- und Winterkollektion 2019 der Designerin, DARK CITY, teilweise in hunderten von Arbeitsstunden entstanden. Bei der Berlin Fashion Week präsentierte Irene Luft am 15. Januar 2019 im ewerk Berlin ihre neuesten Kreationen der Weltöffentlichkeit. Und als perfekte Ergänzung stellte sie ihren aufregenden Kleidern unseren Schmuck zur Seite.

Inspirationen für DARK CITY

Für DARK CITY ließ sich Irene Luft von der Architektur und den geometrischen Formen, den Reflexionen und Lichtern auf den Straßen einer Großstadt inspirieren – und kombiniert diese Einflüsse mit feinen und handgearbeiteten Blütenapplikationen, Stickereien und sanft fließenden Fransen. Jedes Stück hat seine ganz eigene Geschichte und ist gleichzeitig eine Hommage an die stille, leise Schönheit einer Nacht. Schwere Materialien wie beispielsweise Brokat erinnern wie die eingesetzten Farbtöne Schwarz, Dunkelblau, Rot und die golden funkelnden Details an die Strukturen und rot aufleuchtenden Lichter einer Nacht, die Silhouetten der Kleider sind feminin und romantisch, mit einem Touch Düsterheit.

Eine aufregende Kooperation

Zu all dem bilden die Schmuckstücke unserer Kollektionen Amori, Amalfi, Serenata und Mezzaluna einen faszinierenden Kontrast: Das Funkeln der Diamanten und das wertvolle Gold passen perfekt zu den dunklen Farben der einzelnen Looks, verstärken die Wirkung, fügen der düsteren Romantik eine verspielte Aura hinzu. Und natürlich waren wir bei der Fashion Show in Berlin dabei, um den Models in der aufregenden Hektik backstage die Armreife, Ringe, Colliers und den Ohrschmuck rechtzeitig selbst anzulegen – und haben viele wunderbare Eindrücke mitgebracht.

Fotos: Volker Renner

Impressionen Berlin Fashion Week – Irene Luft DARK CITY, Autumn/Winter 2019:

Foto: Volker Renner

Backstage-Trubel:
ein Model, viele Stylisten

Foto: Volker Renner

Styling für den
perfekten Look

Foto: Volker Renner

Schmuck für
jeden Look

Foto: Volker Renner

Irene Luft in Action

Foto: Volker Renner

Kurz vor dem Einsatz

Foto: Volker Renner

Funkelnde Accessoires:
Armreife für den Runway

Foto: Volker Renner

Ruhe vor dem Sturm:
letzte Abstimmung

Foto: Volker Renner

Auf dem Weg
zum Runway

Foto: Volker Renner

Glitzernder Ohrschmuck,
zarte Fransen und Blüten

Foto: Volker Renner

Detailverliebt
und handgefertigt

Foto: Volker Renner

Perfekt kombiniert:
Serenata auf Schwarz
und Gold

Foto: Volker Renner

Tüll, Brokat – und
ein Armreif von Al Coro

Foto: Volker Renner

Außergewöhnlich und
aufregend: DARK CITY

Foto: Volker Renner

Faszinierende Kontraste

Foto: Volker Renner

Kunsthandwerk par excellence: Al Coro
und Irene Luft

Foto: Volker Renner

Glück nach der Show